Juice Beauty Make Up

Juice Beauty make up, foundation, mascara, lip gloss, eyeliner

Juice Beauty, a California based company,  recently launched its make up line which is now available in Ulta stores all over the country (… except New York). Me and a few other bloggers met with Juice Beauty founder Karen a few weeks ago to get the inside scoop on their new products and I found myself a few additions to my make up cabinet. To be honest, organic make up is one of the few things I haven’t converted to yet, which is totally silly, because we’re wearing it all day and our skin absorbs it, too. Although I don’t believe in the ridiculous statistics that say we’re eating several pounds of lipstick throughout our lifetime, we do swallow some lipstick – it’s unavoidable. Over the summer I neither wore lipstick nor make up, but during the colder months, I need some color. My Juice Beauty favorites are Perfecting Foundation and the Reflecting Gloss.
icon

The Perfecting Foundation is very light weight, feeling more like a tinted moisturizer than a foundation. Since I prefer this to total coverage make up that doesn’t give my skin air to breathe, this foundation is perfect for me.  I accidentally ordered it in tan which is a bit too dark for me, but it blends in so well and looks totally natural. If you use little it really just provides light coverage. I’m most amazed by the fruity fresh smell. It does in fact smell so healthy like you’re putting on fruit juice all over your face. The name says it all: Juice Beauty foundation is skin food packed with antioxidant rich organic fruit seed oils from grapes, strawberries, raspberries, pomegranate and kiwi, acai and goji berries.

I was a bit sceptical about trying an organic mascara, because I need to trust that I can have it on all day without looking all smudgy. The Lash Defining Mascara takes a bit longer to dry than regular mascara, but once it’s dry, it stays. It elegantly separates the eyelashes and is perfect for a day time look. It is also very easy to wash of with a cleanser without having to rub the sensitive eye area.
icon

iconIf you’re looking for dramatic eyes apply the Defining Eyeliner. It is soft and easy to use and comes with a smudger. What might be too dramatic for an office look is perfect for a sexy night out.

Who doesn’t like a tasty lip gloss? The Reflecting Lip Gloss is as sweet as it can be with organic agave syrup extract and again lots of berries. I am carrying it with me wherever I go. The boys will love to kiss you with this sweet lip gloss on.

Read more about toxins in lip stick on:

motherjones.com

thedailygreen.com

JuiceBeauty.com

One thought on “Juice Beauty Make Up

  1. Pingback: Juice Beauty’s Instant Eye Lift | Ginger & Aloe

Leave a Reply

