3 Steps to Naturally Beautiful Hair: Dr. Organic and Shea Moisture



1. Dr. Organic Virgin Olive Oil Shampoo
I’ve written about another Dr. Organic product before, I actually discovered this brand on my recent trip to London and fell in love with it, because it’s inexpensive, simple and the products provide great results. During my two days there of crazy shopping and hunting for skin care, I discovered that the UK has a lot of amazing organic skin care brands. So be sure to expect reading about more UK based brands. It’s not easy to find an organic shampoo that also works. Most of the time it doesn’t really foam or it is tough to wash it out again. Dr. Organic Virgin Olive Oil uses bioactive ingredients and does actually foam, naturally. The oleic acid in the olive oil moisturizes and cleans the hair while nourishing it with vitamins and antioxidants. If you’re sceptical of using olive oil shampoo because you’re afraid to look like you haven’t washed your hair in a week afterwards, remember my post about oil cleanse: oil dissolves oil.

2. Dr. Organic Virgin Olive Oil Conditioner
Again, organic conditioners usually leave my hair really dry and strawy – not so this one. The oil helps to soften it, just be sure to work it into your hair, it might take a little longer than regular conditioner but it works.

3. Shea Moisture Organic Yucca & Baobab Anti-Breakage Masque
I am always straightening my fine and slightly wavy hair, so it get’s easily dry and frizzy. This masks makes it incredibly soft again with ingredients from Africa like shea butter, yucca and baobab. Baobab, a tree growing in Africa and Australia is known as the tree of life due to its longevity. The instructions say to use the mask twice a week for 5- 30 minutes. I realized that leaving it in the hair for 2-3 minutes while under the shower is already enough to get my hair smooth and shiny and if I leave it on for 30 minutes my hair does feel stronger and less frizzy for a  few days.

4 thoughts on “3 Steps to Naturally Beautiful Hair: Dr. Organic and Shea Moisture

  1. Pingback: DIY Hair Mask | Beauty Genies

  2. Pingback: Natural Hair Tip of the Day – Olive Oil | Naturally Radiant Housewife

    • 🙂 now I know why everyone always thinks I just had a salad! No, I’m kidding, I would not compromise on bad smell, just for the sake of it being organic. It smells wonderful fresh and like herbs.

Leave a Reply

